

## **Boards and Commissions For The Town of Church Hill**

<u>Ethics Commission</u> - The Commission receives complaints filed by any person alleging a violation of the Ethics Code for the Town of Church Hill. The Commission meets on an as needed basis. There are 3 openings on this newly established Commission.

<u>Board of Supervisors of Elections</u> - The Board of 3 members is appointed annually during October to conduct and oversee the town's election for the following calendar year. The members of the Board must be qualified voters of the town. Board members may not be current office holders or candidates for office during their appointed term.

<u>Planning Commission</u> - The Commission consists of 5 members, 4 qualified town voters and 1 Town Commissioner. Each member is appointed for a 5 year term on a staggered basis. The Commission meets the second Monday of each month unless other meetings are deemed necessary. The Commission deals with all aspects of planning of new subdivisions and zoning matters.

**Board of Appeals** - The Board consists of 3 members each for a 3 year term. There is also 1 alternate member appointed to sit on the Board in the absence of any regular member. The Board hears and decides on appeals from the town's citizens in zoning matters. The Board of Appeals meets on an as needed basis.

Detailed information on each of these appointments is available at the Town Office during regular business hours. If you are interested in serving on any of these Boards or Commissions, please contact the Town Office. Here is your opportunity to serve and be a part of your town government.

## Members of Boards and Commissions For The Town of Church Hill

Ethics Commission - Ms. Anita Gruss, Ms. Marissa Wallie, and Ms. Meg Price.

<u>Board of Supervisors of Elections</u> - Mrs. Joyce Hurlock, Ms. Janet Rochester, and Ms. Winsie Cannon.

<u>Planning Commission</u> - Chairperson: Ms. Janet Rochester. <u>Members:</u> Mr. Ed Raffetto, Mr. Bob Jensen, Mr. Marion Chance, and Ms. Alicia Dodd.

**Board of Appeals** - *Members:* Mr. Mark Brooks, Mr. Bruce Thomas, and Mr. Al Mathwich.